Complete Control

Complete control – I wish that’s what I had over my time during the day. I start out each day with a firm plan for what I will accomplish. Today, there were four totes that I was determined to finish. How many of them did I actually finish? One. sigh. 

It turned out that one of the linings I cut was too small for the tote. Which meant cutting another one. Luckily I had enough fabric left to make the new lining.

I then was going to add handles to a second tote. Turns out that sewing the fabric rights side together works out much better than sewing the right side of one piece to the wrong side of the other. Ripping out would have gone much faster but I was working on the un-sewing as I was talking to a friend from my old job. She wants my help on a project, which is lovely. I neglected to determine if this was going to be revenue generating for me, which I suppose should have been my first question. We’re meeting for lunch next week. If she pays for it, I’ll know better if there is money in it for me. If not, then I’ll know what to expect in future from this potential “client.”

I also got to talk to my BFF who also wants my help. She’s insisting on paying me, which is good for my purse. But she knows I’d do it free so it’s lovely that she’s not willing to take me for granted. One more reason she is my BFF.

When all was said and done, I finished and posted this tote to Etsy:

Jack O'Lantern Tote

I did manage to finish and post my first tutu tote yesterday between watching football – Yay Panthers with a 2 – 0 record!

Tomorrow I’ll be out of the house all day so I don’t anticipate any sewing being done. But maybe I’ll surprise myself and accomplish more than I think. I certainly didn’t surprise myself today, except for how little I actually got done. Ah well – tomorrow is another day.

Leave a Reply

